Educational Foundation

The Foundation Board

The Board of Directors develops strategies and policies to guide the activities of the Educational Foundation in support of Oakton College. Each member brings a unique combination of experiences, skills and perspectives, as well as a sincere desire to help Oakton students succeed.


Murray Sprung, President
Carl Costanza, Immediate Past President
Julie Fenton, Vice President/President-Elect
Nancy Sullivan, Treasurer
Jeff Coney, Secretary
Joianne Smith, Ph.D., College President (Ex Officio)
Katherine Sawyer, CFRE, Executive Director (Ex Officio)

Board of Directors

Alex Boryszewski
Rivers Casino

Hansy Charlier
Acuity Brands Lighting

Kate Gallagher
Wintrust Bank

Hank Galatz, J.D.
W.W. Grainger

Scott Hurwitz
Deloitte (retired)

Regina Holloway, J.D.

Katie Hunt
Oakton College (retired)

Catherine Leonard
Baird Warner

Kathy Lichtenstein
Rex’s Place

John Madison
John Madison, Inc.

Joan C. Richards, Ed.D.
Wheels Inc. (retired)

Natasha Bannatyle Richards
John Crane, Inc.

Jeffrey Rodriguez
United Parcel Service

Steve Salaman
Brookdale Senior Living

Howard S. Singer

Cindy Veremis
LGS Sky Chef (retired)

Ella Woodford-Parker
Amita Health Holy Family Medical Center

Jodi Wrede

Ex Officio Liaisons

Bill Stafford, trustee
Ruben Howard II, industry partner
Carol Bustamante, faculty
Tim Panfil, alumni ('88, '89)